The Note app from Squarespace.com allows you to create notes and send them directly to a Blog within your Squarespace site
The Note app allows you to create notes and send them directly to a Blog within your Squarespace site, or to your email, Twitter, Facebook, Dropbox and Evernote accounts.
When you first open Note, an on-screen tutorial will walk you through some of the app functions and will leave you at the Note Editor.
Step 1 - Connect a Squarespace Account
Swipe to the left while viewing the Note Editor. Then, touch the + button next to Squarespace to connect your Squarespace account to Note.
Enter your Squarespace login credentials and touch the arrow to login to your account.
Select the site you want to use if you have multiple sites registered to your Squarespace 6 login.
Note: If you are using Squarespace 6, you will need to login using the email address for your Squarespace account. If you are using a Squarespace 5, you will need to login with your Squarespace account name. This guide explains how to know whether you are using Squarespace 5 or Squarespace 6.
Step 2 - Configure your Squarespace Account Options (Optional)
Once you've logged in to your Squarespace account, you can configure the Note options for this account.
You can configure these options for your Squarespace account:
Default: Note will send notes to your Squarespace site by default when a note is sent.
Sync: This will backup your notes to your Squarespace account. These notes will be accessible if you are using the Note on another device with this account. This is available specifically when using a Squarespace 6 account.
Publish To: Choose the Blog page where you want Notes added to your Squarespace site to appear.
Post Type: Choose to have your notes sent to your Blog as either a draft or published post.
Once you have configured these options as you'd prefer, touch the lines in the upper right corner to return to the Account Setup screen.
Note: You can touch the Squarespace icon at any time from this screen to change the Squarespace account you are using with Note.
Step 3 - Add Additonal Accounts (Optional)
Touch the + button next to the specific account(s) that you would also like to use with Note. You will then be prompted to link that account to Note.
Once you have added each account, you can configure the options for that account with Note. These will appear differently depending on the account you are adding to Note.
Using an email address with Note will allow you to send notes directly to the address via email.
Default: Note will send notes to your email address by default.
Send Location: Note will include the location information from your device with the note once it is sent.
Subject Line: Choose whether the subject of the note will be either an excerpt of the note or add a custom prefix to appear before the excerpt in the subject of the note.
Using a Dropbox account allows you to send these notes as text files to your account.
Default: Notes will be sent to your Dropbox account by default when a note is sent.
Send Location: Note will include location information within the note when this is toggled on.
Separate Files: Choosing this option will allow Note to save each note sent to Dropbox as an individual text file.
Filename Date: This will include the date within the filename of the note. This is only available when the Separate Files option is turned on.
Append Date: Toggling this option on will add the date that the note was sent within the file for the note.
Using a Twitter account will send your notes as tweets to your account.
Default: Note will be sent to your Twitter account by default when a note is sent.
Send Location: Notes sent to Twitter will include your location when this is toggled on.
140+ Character Limit: Choose whether notes will be sent when they exceed the character limit for Twitter. Note can split these into separate tweets or exclude these notes from being sent to your Twitter account.
Using a Facebook account will send notes to your account as a wall post to appear within your timeline.
Toggling the Default option, will determine whether notes are sent to your Facebook account by default.
Using an Evernote account will send notes to the notebook of your choice.
Default: Notes will automatically be sent to your Evernote account when this option is toggled on.
Notebook: Choose the specific notebook within Evernote to add your notes to.
From the account setup screen, swipe down, then touch the + button to add additional services that can be used with an email address.
You can also remove services simply by touching the red x next to each service.
Note: You can remove an account at any time by touching the Remove Account button at the bottom of each of the account settings screens. Confirm this by touching the Remove Account button a second time.
Step 4 - Add Notes
To compose a new note, swipe to the right from the Account Setup screen to reveal the Note Editor. Here, you can use the keyboard to type your note.
Once you're ready to send your note, swipe up on on your device to send your note.
This will send the note out to the services that you have configured as your default services.
Step 5 - View Your Sent Notes
From the Note Editor, swipe to the right to view your previously sent notes.
To delete a note, swipe your finger on the note to the right and tap the x icon.
Note: You can also delete multiple notes by selecting more than one at a time. To do this, swipe down while viewing your notes. You can then tap the notes you want to delete.
Step 6 - Send a Note to an Additional Account (Optional)
Tap a note you have previously sent if you would to send this note to another account. Then tap the icon for the service you want to send the note to.
Note: Only accounts that have been previously configured will appear when viewing a note.
Step 7 - Configure Note Settings (Optional)
Within the Settings for your device, tap Note to configure additional settings for the Note app.